Why you need a 3D Web configurator

par Fanny | Apr 2019

For this new blog post, we will focus on our 3D web viewer. Its advantages are obvious in a market where a physical store can no longer be conceived without an e-commerce website. We will see how it works and discuss how it can be integrated into the company’s strategy to make it a success.
 

Looking for an interactive experience

 
We talked about it in our previous article, customer experience is key and it is to the one who will be the most innovative, the most interactive, the closest to his customers. The race for loyalty and a good e-reputation has never been so intense. The multiplication of e-commerce players is a major factor.
The web configurator is a clear advantage for commercial websites. It is the interactive tool that allows users to customize a product by adapting materials, colors and accessories. It also gives the possibility to zoom in, rotate 360° before adding the product to the basket. Simple and effective, you might say!
In addition, INNERSENSE‘s developments are constantly aimed at enhancing the tool in order to adapt it to market demands and meet customer demands.

However, still few brands offer such a tool on their platform. How about we focus on convincing you?
 

The 3D Web viewer of Kulile brand, furniture for kids – made by INNERSENSE

 

Some figures

 
This technology is still young and it is certainly a little early to have a lot of statistics related to the use of such a tool.
Nevertheless, the figures are starting to speak for themselves. Even if brands are often reluctant to communicate their data, a leading player in the furniture and home furnishings sector has noticed an increase in its transformation rate from 5 to 10% for product sheets integrating 3D visualization (without colour configuration or accessories). Another player points out that he has seen his basketball rate increase by 15%. From now on, to imagine even more encouraging results with the integration of a configuration tool, it is only a step! 🙂

It also seems interesting to us to draw a parallel between the relevance of developing a value-added tool for the potential consumer (web configurator) and the current evolution of consumption patterns. The business transformation consulting firm Wavestone has produced an infography * on current and future trends in the retail world. In this study, it is specified that in 2018, 58% of home/furniture consumers bought in stores. The forecast is 54% for 2019. A slight decrease, of course, but which reflects the rise in online purchasing. This observation should encourage brands to take strategic measures to keep pace with the pure players.
 

From Wavestone study

 
The study also highlights an interesting fact. Among the main features that boost Internet consumption, access to very detailed information on product features is among the top 3 with 78%* interest. However, this is exactly the role of the 3D web viewer/configurator. With its visual and interactive features it gives as much detail as possible, allows customization to concretely visualize colors, finishes and accessories. It differs from the “traditional” photos which do not give the possibility to see all the parts of the furniture and do not allow to see the products in detail (zoom, rotation, color).
 

How important is a 3D web configurator

 
Although such a tool is highly complex technically, its integration for furniture and home brands into the website is easy for the webmaster.
The web configurator is part of a digital strategy and must be considered beforehand: which target, which products to highlight if the catalog is very important, which ergonomics, which customization options, which price display options, shopping cart options, etc. Thus thought out and inscribed in a global omnichannel strategy, the configurator will have its place and will prove its effectiveness.

The multiplication of actors forcing people to stand out, who better than conquered consumers to talk about you? A path made easy and designed for them will make them ambassadors of choice. And since in 29%* of cases the channel used to get information when buying a product is word of mouth / recommendations from friends and family, and in 21%* it is the brand’s website… you’re going for it?

#Stay tuned
Fanny, communication officer with Innersense

*source : e-marketing.fr

L’importance du configurateur web

par Fanny | avril 2019

Cette fois-ci, nous allons vous présenter notre petit traité du configurateur web … Ses atouts sont manifestes sur un marché où un magasin physique ne se conçoit plus sans un site e-commerce. Nous verrons son fonctionnement dans cet article et parlerons de son intégration indispensable à la stratégie de l’entreprise pour en faire une réussite.
 

A la recherche d’une expérience interactive

 
Nous en parlions dans notre article précédent, l’expérience client est clé et c’est à celui qui sera le plus innovant, le plus interactif, le plus proche de ses clients. La course à la fidélisation et à une bonne e-réputation n’a jamais été aussi intense. La multiplication des acteurs e-commerce y est pour beaucoup.
Le configurateur web est un atout manifeste pour les sites web marchands. Il est l’outil interactif qui permet aux utilisateurs de personnaliser un produit en adaptant les matières, coloris et accessoires. Il donne également la possibilité de zoomer, de faire une rotation 360° avant d’ajouter le produit au panier. Simple et efficace me direz-vous !
De plus, les développements d’INNERSENSE visent constamment à enrichir l’outil afin de l’adapter aux demandes du marché et répondre aux demandes des clients.

Pourtant, encore peu de marques proposent un tel outil sur leur plateforme. Et si nous nous attachions à vous convaincre ?
 

Le configurateur web de la marque Kulile de mobilier pour enfants – made by INNERSENSE

 

Les chiffres commencent à parler

 
Cette technologie est encore jeune et il est certes un peu tôt pour avoir une foule de statistiques liées à l’utilisation d’un tel outil.
Néanmoins les chiffres commencent à parler. Même si les marques rechignent souvent à communiquer leurs données, un acteur, leader dans le secteur du meuble et de la maison, constate une hausse de son taux de transformation de 5 à 10% pour les fiches produits intégrant la visualisation 3D (sans configuration de coloris ou accessoire). Un autre acteur précise qu’il a vu son taux de mise au panier augmenter de 15%. D’ici à imaginer des résultats encore plus encourageants avec l’intégration d’un outil de configuration, il n’y a qu’un pas ! 🙂

Il nous semble également intéressant de faire un parallèle entre la pertinence de développer un outil à valeur ajoutée pour le consommateur potentiel (configurateur web) et l’évolution actuelle des modes de consommation. Le cabinet de conseil en transformation des entreprises Wavestone a réalisé une infographie* sur les tendances en cours et à venir dans le monde du retail. Dans cette infographie, il est entre autre précisé qu’en 2018, 58% des consommateurs maison/ameublement achetaient plutôt en magasin. La prévision est de 54% pour 2019. Une légère baisse certes, mais qui acte la montée en puissance de l’achat en ligne. Ce constat doit inciter à prendre des mesures stratégiques pour ne pas se laisser dépasser par les pure players.
 

Extrait de l’infographie Wavestone

 
L’étude met également en lumière une donnée intéressante. Parmi les principales fonctionnalités qui boostent la consommation sur internet, l’accès à des informations très détaillées sur les caractéristiques des produits fait partie du top 3 avec 78%* d’intérêt. Or c’est exactement le rôle du configurateur web. Avec ses fonctionnalités visuelles et interactives il donne le plus de détails possible, permet la personnalisation afin de concrètement visualiser des coloris, finitions et accessoires. Il se démarque des « classiques » photos qui ne donnent pas la possibilité de voir toutes les parties du meuble et ne permettent pas de voir les produits en détail (zoom, rotation, couleur).

 

De l’importance du configurateur web

 
Bien qu’un tel outil soit d’une grande complexité technique, l’intégration dans le site web des marques du meuble et de la maison est aisée pour le webmaster.
Le configurateur web s’inscrit dans une stratégie digitale et doit être réfléchi en amont : quelle cible, quels produits mettre en avant si le catalogue est très important, quelle ergonomie, quelles options de personnalisation, quelles options d’affichage des prix, de mise au panier, etc. Ainsi pensé et inscrit dans une stratégie omnicanale globale, le configurateur aura sa place et prouvera son efficacité.

La multiplication des acteurs obligeant à se démarquer, qui de mieux que des consommateurs conquis pour parler de vous ? Un parcours facilité et pensé pour eux en fera des ambassadeurs de choix. Et puisque dans 29%* des cas le canal utilisé pour s’informer lors d’un achat de produit est le bouche à oreille / les recommandations de l’entourage, et dans 21%* c’est le site internet de la marque … , vous foncez ?

#Stay tuned
Fanny pour Innersense

*source : ecommercemag.fr